fbpx

VIDEO: Just as Chelsea, Kai Havertz at center of messy penalty decision again for Germany; What happened

VIDEO: Just as Chelsea, Kai Havertz at center of messy penalty decision again for Germany; What happened.

This is another problem with Kai Havertz and the Penalty decision for Germany has been overturned and here is what happened exactly.

Kai Havertz and penalties don’t have the greatest relationship, even if the forward does continue to be the designated taker for club and country.

The 23-year-old was right in the middle of some controversy at the beginning of the month, as Chelsea beat Borussia Dortmund in the Champions League.

Havertz hit the post with his spot kick in that game but it was ordered to be re-taken by the referee, after encroachment by a defender from the Bundesliga side.

See also  Another ex Liverpool player criticizes Chelsea after Man City loss mentions three players that needs to be sold

in the UCL same thing happened and Jude Bellingham wasn’t happy the penalty was re-taken, with Havertz scoring from the second attempt and knocking Dortmund out.

The former Bayer Leverkusen forward then found out he couldn’t win, after his manager at Stamford Bridge wasn’t happy with him for scoring a penalty in a recent game against Everton, after his over the top celebration.

See also  Victor Osimhen breaks Chelsea fans heart with his latest revelation about leaving Napoli for Chelsea

And on Saturday, the 23-year-old was back on penalty duty, this time for Germany, and once again things didn’t go according to plan.

He once again hit the attempt against the post, before putting it on the rebound, only for the referee to rightly disallow the goal.

Kai Havertz clearly knew the rules read…

  • “The kicker must not play the ball again until it has touched another player,” but that clearly wasn’t the case for all the fans watching.
  • “I’ve been watching football for over 40 years and this is the first time I’ve see this happen,” claimed one fan.
  • “No retake?” questioned a second.
  • A third replied, “I’ve never heard of this rule.”
  • “I don’t really get it but ok,” posted a fourth.
See also  Wesley Fofana finally speaks up after scoring his first Chelsea goal and saving Potter's job

These being the rules of the game then Kai Havertz must have dropped the penalty but the referee took another decision.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button